Advertisement

DAN to host COVID and Environmental Considerations Webinar

Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

DAN to host COVID and Environmental Considerations Webinar

Wed, 14/04/2021 - 16:40
Posted in:

DAN America is hosting a useful webinar on 'Environmental Considerations for Disinfection in COVID Age' on Thursday 15 April 2021.

The live event is scheduled for 07.00 AEST, 17.00 EST, 22.00 BST, 23.00 CET.  

It is important that divers understand the important role that cleaning and disinfecting dive gear plays in minimising the spread of illnesses, including COVID-19

The Coronavirus will continue to impact our lives for several months, if not years. It is therefore important that divers, dive professionals and dive businesses understand the important role that cleaning and disinfecting dive equipment plays, in minimising the spread of illnesses.

Unfortunately, some cleaners that the scuba divers may use can be destructive to the environment and/or have a harsh impact on marine life, when they are not handled properly. Chloe Strauss, Risk Mitigation Coordinator, DAN America will discuss how to choose an environmentally friendly product. She will also highlight effective methods to clean your dive kit and then dispose of the product safely after use.

It is hoped that these best practices will be incorporated into diver's routine cleaning procedures to ensure everyone remains safe and healthy, whilst also protecting the environment.

Advertisements

Press Releases from Divers Alert Network (DAN)