2017 SoCal Shootout Results

Time to read
1 minute
Read so far

2017 SoCal Shootout Results

Mon, 18/09/2017 - 21:53
Posted in:

Culver City, California – We are excited to announce the winners of the 2017 SoCal Shootout. It was an interesting weekend this year as a mix of south swell and wind across the Southern California region created more challenging dive
conditions in many locations with lower visibility and lots of surge.

We had a record of number of participants for the 2017 SoCal Shootout and received a varitey of excellent entries that really display the unique environment of Southern California diving.

See below for the full list of winners. All winning photos and the prizes won, can be found at:

The 2017 SoCal Shootout weekend took place September 8-10th, 2017 with participants shooting all over the Southern California waters.

Entries were judged by professional underwater photographer Andy Sallmon and Bluewater Photo owner Scott Gietler.

Over $20,000 in prizes are being awarded to the winners with top sponsors including Quino el Guardian, Aquatica Digitial, Aiyanar Beach & Dive Resorts, Kraken Sports, Sea & Sea, Maluku Divers, and Channel Island Diver Adventures. Bluewater Travel will be organizing the winner's trips from our international sponsors. A full list of sponsors can be located at http://www.bluewaterphotostore.com/socal-shootout#sponsors

BEST IN SHOW - Helen Brierley

1st: Renee Capozzola
2nd: Brook Peterson
3rd (tie): Ty Oliver
3rd (tie): Deanne Beck
4th: Ralph Pace
5th: Adam Martin

1st: Cindy Shaw
2nd: Brook Peterson
3rd: Brook Peterson
4th: Renee Capozzola
5th: Desmond Ho

1st: Ralph Pace
2nd: Craig Hoover
3rd: Andre Labuda
4th: Drew Wilson
5th: Bruce Sudweeks

1st: Helen Brierley
2nd: Aaron Halstead
3rd: Ralph Pace
4th: Helen Brierley
5th: Desmond Ho

1st: Michal Ross
2nd: Scott Dreslinski
3rd: Michael Alyono
4th: Kimberly Lancaster
5th: Michael Alyono

1st: Michael Alyono
2nd: Kendra Guffey
3rd: Kyle McGanty
4th: Jon Anderson
5th: Jon Anderson

1st: Andre Labuda
2nd: John Ericksen
3rd: Sean Steininger
4th: Adrianna Leung
5th: Tiffany Poon

1st: Tiffany Poon
2nd: Desmond Ho
3rd: John Ericksen
4th: Adam King
5th: Andre Labuda

1st: Roger Uzun
2nd: Todd Kortte
3rd: Dan McGanty

1st: Dan McGanty
2nd: Roger Uzun
3rd: Roger Uzun