Announcing the Winners of the World ShootOut Competition

Time to read
2 minutes
Read so far

Announcing the Winners of the World ShootOut Competition

Posted in:

Boot Dusseldorf was an exciting show with the announcement of the amazingly talented photographer's winners of the World ShootOut and National Team categories.

Winners, Nominees, international judging team, sponsors and the people behind the competition celebrate on the winning party took place at the both of World Shoot.
Thanks to the judging team: Roni Sofer, Ariel Fuchs, Kurt Amsler, Aaron Wong and Alberto Muro Pelliconi, the sponsors and special thanks to Sharon Rainis, Phil Simha and to all the photographers who participate in the competition

And the winners are:
1. Best Picture of the Year
Franco Tulli from Italy was awarded with the prestigious "Andromeda" the "boot Dusseldorf Directors' Prize", a bronze statuette for the best picture of the year

2. Best 5 images Category
Jeff Milisen from USA won the first prize Dreamy dive vacation for 2 people worth $20,000 in Papua New Guinea.
Wu Yung-Sen from Taiwan won the second prize,11-day diving safari in Cocos Islands.
Tianhong Wang from China won the third prize Mares Instinct Regulator 12S and a Puck Pro Computer

3. Global Championship
ITALIAN TEAM with Pietro Cremone, Massimo Zannini and Marcello Di Francesco won the Underwater Photography Global Championship 2017 category.
They competed in the finals against Spanish Team, Taiwan Team, USA team and another Italian team and won:
$16,000 worth of a prize including: $ 6,000 worth of SEACAM products
+ $ 10,000 dive trip to Papua New Guinea for the winning team courtesy of Papua New Guinea

4. Sharks Category winner
First Sharks prize went to Tanya Houppermans from USA , who won dreamy sharks dive vacation for 2 people,
worth $7000 by Avalon Cuban Diving Centers.
Second prize went to Filippo Borghi from Italy, who won 6-day diving trip for 1 person in Protea Banks, South Africa with African Dive Adventures.
Third prize went to Mok Wai Hoe from Singapore, who won 5-night diving holiday at Shelly Beach, South Africa.

5. Amateurs
First Amateurs prize went to Kirsten Görner from Switzerland, who whon $1,500 check, courtesy of Unterwasser magazine.
Second prize went to John Gorman from USA who whon FG9X Fantasea Line Housing for Canon Powershot G9 X.
Third prize went to Barbara Belaz from Italy who whon 7-night holiday for 1 person at the Manta Ray Bay in Yap

First UW Fashion prize went to Ken Kiefer from USA, who won $1,000 check curtesy of World Shootout
Second prize went to Massimo Giorgetta from Italy who won 7 nights dive trip cruise for one person on M/y Conte Max or M/y Duke of York, courtesy of Luxury Yacht Maldives
Third prize went to David Benz from Germany who won Big Blue CF1000P (1000 Lumens)
compact dive and video light, courtesy of Mozaik Underwater Cameras.

First Macro prize went to Filippo Borghi from Italy, who won who won $1,500 check curtesy of OLYMPUS
Second prize went to So Yat Wai from Hong Kong who won 6-day Red Sea live aboard safari with SEA QUEEN FLEET on M/Y SOUTH MOON for 2 people,
courtesy of SEA QUEEN FLEET
Third prize went to Filip Staes, Belgium, who won REGULATOR XS COMPACT PRO/ MC9 SC DIN or INT with computer LEONARDO courtesy of Cressi Sub

8. Wide Angle
First Wide Angle prize went to Greg Lecoeur from France, 7-night holiday for 2 people at the Oasis Dive Resort in Marsa Alam, including 5 diving days, courtesy of Sinai Divers.
Second prize went to Damir Zurub from Croatia who won 7 nights’ accommodation, 5 days diving and half board for 2 people in Sharm El Shick Red Sea courtesy of Sharks Bay UMBI.
Third prize went to Hamid Rad from France who won 20-liter SWELL waterproof transport bag, courtesy of Marlin

9. Video Clip category
First Video Clip prize went to Fischer Florian from Germany, who won $1,000 check curtesy of PADI
Second prize went to Sascha Janson from Germany who won Sola 3800 Video Light,
Courtesy of: Light & Motion
Third prize went to Jose Carlos Rando from Spain, who won SCUBAPRO regulator MK17 EVO/G260 regulator,
courtesy of: SCUBAPRO

To view the winning images and video clips, please visit