Jarrod Jablonski is DAN Rolex 2018 Diver of the Year

Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Jarrod Jablonski is DAN Rolex 2018 Diver of the Year

April 26, 2018 - 15:47

DAN President and CEO Bill Ziefle spoke about this award at the Our World Underwater Scholar event that was held in New York earlier this month.

We received nominations from around the world, and Jarrod stood out because of his outstanding contributions to diver training and safety. It is our great pleasure to recognise Jarrod’s important work with this award.

Jarrod Jablonski expressed his deep appreciation to DAN and Rolex for their contribution to the sport of scuba diving. “Throughout my career, both DAN and Rolex have remained prominent voices for underwater excellence. I’m very honoured to join such a prestigious group of award recipients.

The DAN Rolex Award is presented annually and acknowledges an individual's contribution to diving and dive safety. The individual should be passionate about diving and promote and support DAN’s mission to prevent and manage diving incidents. They should also demonstrate exceptional dedication to establishing a culture of dive safety and be committed to the highest level of care for the environment

Previous award winners include the likes of Drew Richardson (1992), Bill Hamilton (2001), Jeff Bozanic (2007), Gene Hobbs (2010), Simon Mitchell (2015) and Kirk Krack (2016).

Share your comments on Facebook

News in images